jueves, 27 de mayo de 2010

Frecuently Asked Questions (F.A.Q.)

The following list of frequently asked questions was compiled by Per Eklund in 2003 directly from the boardgame official website. I got it from the Yahoo group about the boardgame.

D&D Fantasy Adventure board game FAQ
Typed down from the flash-FAQ on the game website.
Version 2003.07.22 (by Per Eklund)


This same list of questions can be found in Board Game Geek in the following link thanks to user Greg Nichols (a2greg): D&D FAQ

1. When can a Hero use artifacts?

An artifact may be used at any time, as long as the Hero has it in 'use' on the left hand side on their Hero card.

2. If a Hero is brought back to life do they restart with full Hit point and Spell points?

No. A Hero who is brought back to life during an Adventure (with either Greater Restoration spell or a potion) returns with 4 Hit points (and 4 Spell points if they are a magic user).

3. Can a Hero stand on a chest if they don't want to open it?

No. A Hero can only move onto a chest if they open it on the same turn. This takes up both of their actions for that turn.

4. Is a trap safe when it has been found? Is a trap safe when it has been sprung?

When a trap is found a marker token is placed on the board, but it is not yet safe. Only after a trap has been disabled or sprung is it safe to walk over.

5. Do trees and pillars block ranged attacks?

Yes. Heroes and Monsters are safe from ranged attack if a tree or pillar blocks the line of sight of the attacker.

6. Can arrows or spells be fired between two trees or pillars next to each other?

No. Two tress or pillars on spaces next to each other make a solid obstacle.

7. Can Monsters attack twice on their turn?

No. On its turn a Monster can choose one of the following options; attack and move; move twice; move only once; attack only once; make no movement or attack.

8. Can a ranged weapon be fired at a character diagonally 'next to' mine?

Yes. Only the spaces directly in fron, behind, left and right of a character are classed as being 'next to' them. As ranged weapons cannot be used when standing next to a character they can be used on the diagonal spaces.

9. Can ranged weapons be fired over a chest?

Yes. Although chests cannot be stood on or walked over, they do not block ranged weapons.

10. Can a Hero attack an Ooze with a ranged weapon?

Yes. An Ooze can be hit by a ranged attack in the same way as any other Monster.

11. Can an Ooze dissolve a spell?

No. Oozes can only dissolve weapons.

12. Can non magic-users carry spells?

Yes. For example, Redgar and Lidda may pick up and carry spells, but they are unable to use them. Spells must be given to a magic user before they can be cast.

13. Can Jozan heal himself?

Yes. It is difficult to complete many of the Adventures if Jozan does not heal himself. His healing powers are a valuable resource for the team of Heroes and you should try to enrure that Jozan remains alive.

It uses one action for Jozan to heal himself, costing 1 Spell point per Hit point healed.

14. Can Monsters open doors?

No. Only Heroes can open doors.

15. Once a door has been opened can a Hero close it again?

No. Generally, once a door has been opened it remains open for the rest of the Adventure. Some doors may close again if triggered by something else in the Adventure, but a Hero cannot choose to close a door.

16. If a Hero dies when carrying a key, is the key lost and the Adventure over?

No. Keys are carried by the team of Heroes, not by an individual. Once a key has been found, any surviving Heroes have access to the key for the rest of that Adventure.

17. Can a Hero perform the same action twice on their turn?

Yes. For example, they might decide to attack twice, move twice, or search for traps twice. Any action may be repeated.
18. If a blank is rolled on the 'Search for Traps' die can the Hero search again on that turn?

Each trap search uses an action. If a Hero rolls a blank on the 'Search for Traps' die on the first action of your turn they may search again on their second action.

19. If a Hero dies should less Initiative cards be dealt out?

No. Always deal out an Initiative card to each character, even if they are dead. That way, if a Hero is brought back to life, they come into play on their turn.
20. Do all Monsters have to be defeated and all chests opened to complete an Adventure?

No. Each Adventure has its own objective. Some may require you to defeat all Monsters or open all chests, but others may be completed with Monsters or chests still remaining. The Adventure ends as soon as the objevtive is completed.

21. If something affects all "living" things, does it affect undead creatures?

No. Undead creatures are not counted as living.

22. Can a Hero go above their starting number of Hit points on each level?

No. The starting Hit points and Spell points for each Hero are also the maximum points that Hero may earn during that Adventure. Hit or Spell points can only be restored up to this amount.

23. Do the Items a Hero has 'in use' count as part of the total Items they can carry?

Yes. The number of Items a Hero may carry includes those in their knapsack and 'in use'.

24. Does a character have to move their full movement allowance each turn?

No. A character can move any number of spaces up to their maximum movement allowance for one action. They can choose to use both actions as movement, or not to move at all.

25. Why can't Initiative cards be revealed until the DM has laid out a new room?

The Dungeon Master must not see the Initiative order before the room has been laid out because it might influence the positioning of the Monsters. For example, the Dungeon Master might place all the Monsters by the door if they know they will be going first.

26. Can one player control more than one Hero during a game?

Yes. The game is for two to five players, but all four Heroes must play each Adventure to be able to complete it. A player can control up to four Heroes, but must treat each Hero individually.

27. If I want to stop playing, but carry on from where I left off on another day, can I keep my Items and Points for the next Adventure.

Yes - this is the best way to play! Note down the points and items collected by each player and start the next Adventure with these.

28. Does a Heroe have to open a door as soon as they move next to it?

No. A Hero can move onto the space in front of the door and treat it as a normal space. If they have an action left, they can announce they wish to open door, and it opens immediately. However, if moving next to the door was their second action, or they decide to wait for other Heroes to catch up before opening it, they may wait.

29. Can undead Monsters go outside?

Most undead Monsters can go outside, except Wraiths who are damaged by natural light.

30. Can a Hero swap an Item with one from their knapsack during combat?

No. It uses one action to swap an item from the knapsack into 'use'. If a Hero makes an attack and then swaps an item, both actions for that turn will have been used. the item will then be ready for use on the next turn.

31. Can Lidda sneak through more than one Monster at a time?

Yes. Lidda can move through as many Monsters as she wishes as one action, but she cannot end her turn on the same space as a Monster.

32. Why does using a Spell cost different amount of Spell points for Wizards and Clerics?

Although both Clerics and Wizards use magic, Clerics are better at using healing spells, while Wizards are more skilled using attacking spells. Therefore, it costs less for a Cleric to heal and more for them to attack than a Wizard.

33. Can a Hero only drink a potion when it is their turn?

No. Potions can be used at any time.

34. How do I know the maximum score I can roll with the dice for each weapon or spell?

The card that represents the weapon or spell shows the dice that should be rolled when it is used. The number of swords shown on these dice also adds up to the maximum score that can be rolled with them.

35. Can a ranged weapon be fired through a doorway into another room?

Yes - as long as the door is not blocked, ranged weapons and spells can be fired into other rooms. 'Line of Sight' rules must still be obeyed, as on page 9 of the Player's Guide.

36. If the Heroes lose a special Item they need to complete an Adventure, does the Adventure end immediately?

If the Hero carrying a required special Item has been killed and cannot be brought back to life then the Adventure is over, and the Dungeon Master wins. However, Jozan or the Potion of Greater Restoration can bring Heroes back to life with everything they were carrying when they died. In this case, the Adventure can still be completed.

A key is a special Item, bit it is kept by the group and cannot be lost as long as at least one Hero is still alive.

37. If a Hero is brougth back to life, do they still have the Items they have collected so far?

Yes. A Hero is brought back to life with exactly the same Items they held when they died. The Hero comes back with 4 Hit points (and 4 Spell points if they are a magic user).

38. Do all the Heroes have to complete the objevtive to finish the Adventure?

No. As long as one Hero completes the Adventure objevtives alive, the Heroes win.

39. What token does the DM put on the board to show a special chest?

Only the Dungeon Master knows which chests are special. To keep the secret, the DM places a normal chest token on the board where a special chest is marked. When a Hero opens it, the Dungeon Master reveals that it is a special chest and gives the Hero the special Item inside.

40. What does the DM do if a Hero reveals the two nearest traps, but there are three the same distance apart?

The Dungeon Master should reveal any two of the traps of their choice, but not the third. Heroes should not assume that because they have found two traps there will not be a third nearby.

41. If a Hero rolls the 'hand' symbol whilst searching for traps, does that mean no one else is allowed to search that room either?

No. Another Hero who is able to search a room for traps may do so, as long as they haven't rolled the 'hand' symbol too.

42. Can Monsters move over trap spaces?

Yes. Monsters know the location of the traps and are able to move over them without revealing their location to the Heroes.

43. Do Monsters only appear in the room they are shown in on the map?

Yes. Monsters should only appear in the rooms indicated on the Adventure layout, but their exact location within that room is chosen by the Dungeon Master. Monsters may subsequently move out of their starting room through an open door.

44. Why are some traps shown in a different colour on the map from others?

There are different types of trap, shown by different colours on the map. Each Adventure uses up to three different types of trap, and the DM can see what they are by looking at the map key for that Adventure.

Whatever the colour of the trap, the same trap tokens are used on the boards.

45. Can Monsters carry items?

No. A Monster can only use the weapon indicated on its card and cannot carry any other items.

46. Can Monsters stand on a chest?

No. Monsters are not allowed to stand on, or move through, chests.

47. Do undead Monsters lose Hit points when they are 'turned'?

No. 'Turning' an undead Monster causes it to miss a turn, but it suffers no Hit point damage.

48. Why is it better to play the Adventure through in order?

The early Adventures guide both the Heroes and the Dungeon Master through the way the game works and allow Heroes to pick up Items that will be useful later. Heroes will find it very difficult to complete more difficult Adventures without picking up weapons, spells and artifacts earlier on.

49. What does a shaded room mean on the Dungeon layout map?

Shaded rooms indicate that they are not used in the current adventure.

50. How does the DM know which Monsters are being shown by the symbols on the Dungeon layout.

All of the Monster symbols and their matching figures are shown on the back cover of the Dungeon Master's guide, for quick reference throughout the game.

Do you have any other question? Ask in our comments.

Maybe you could be interested in:

Preguntas frecuentes

El siguiente listado de preguntas frecuentes es una traducción del listado oficial que recopiló Per Eklund en 2003 de la web oficial del propio juego. Se obtuvo en el grupo de Yahoo sobre el juego.

D&D Fantasy Adventure board game FAQ
Typed down from the flash-FAQ on the game website.
Version 2003.07.22 (by Per Eklund)


Este mismo listado se puede encontrar en Board Game Geek en el siguiente enlace gracias al usuario Greg Nichols (a2greg): D&D FAQ

1. ¿Cuándo puede usar artefactos un héroe?

Un artefacto puede usarse en cualquier momento, siempre y cuando el héroe lo tenga "en uso" a la izquierda de su hoja de héroe.

2. ¿Si un héroe es resucitado, empieza con todos los puntos de golpe y de conjuro?

No. Un héroe que es resucitado durante una aventura (ya sea con el conjuro de Restauración Mayor o una poción) vuelve con cuatro puntos de golpe (y cuatro puntos de conjuro si es un usuario de magia).

3. ¿Puede un héroe quedarse encima de un cofre si no quiere abrirlo?

No. Un héroe sólo podrá moverse a la casilla ocupada por un cofre si va a abrirlo en el mismo turno. Esto le costará las dos acciones de ese turno.

4. ¿Es segura una trampa cuando ya se ha encontrado? ¿Es segura una trampa cuando ha sido activada?

Cuando se encuentra una trampa, se coloca una ficha de Trampa sobre el tablero, pero esa casilla aún no es segura. Sólo después de que una trampa sea desactivada o activada es seguro pasar por encima.

5. ¿Bloquean los árboles y las columnas los ataques a distancia?

Sí. Los héroes y monstruos se encontrarán a salvo de ataques a distancia si un árbol o columna bloquea la línea de visión del atacante.

6. ¿Se pueden lanzar flechas o conjuros por entre dos columnas o árboles que estén juntos?

No. Dos árboles o columnas que estén juntos se consideran como un obstáculo sólido.

7. ¿Pueden los monstruos atacar dos veces en su turno?

No. En su turno, un monstruo puede escoger entre las siguientes opciones: atacar y mover, mover y atacar, mover dos veces, mover sólo una vez, atacar sólo una vez, no atacar ni mover. (N.T.: Debido a su inteligencia superior, los Yuan-ti de la expansión "El bosque prohibido" sí pueden atacar 2 veces en su turno tal y como se explica en el manual de esa expansión).

8. ¿Se puede disparar un arma a distancia contra un personaje que ocupe una casilla diagonalmente adyacente a la mía?

Sí. Sólamente las casillas directamente delante, atrás, a la derecha e izquierda se consideran como cercanas. Como las armas a distancia no pueden ser usadas para atacar objetivos en casillas cercanas, sí pueden usarse para atacar a objetivos en casillas diagonalmente adyacentes.

9. ¿Se pueden disparar armas a distancia a través de cofres?

Sí. Aunque no se pueden ocupar las casillas con cofre ni pasar por ellas, los cofres no bloquean las armas a distancia.

10. ¿Puede un héroe atacar a un Cieno con un arma a distancia?

Sí. Un Cieno puede ser alcanzado por un arma a distancia del mismo modo que cualquier otro monstruo.

11. ¿Puede un Cieno disolver un conjuro?

No. Los Cienos disuelven armas solamente.

12. ¿Pueden llevar conjuros los héroes no mágicos?

Sí. Por ejemplo, Redgar y Lidda pueden llevar conjuros pero son incapaces de usarlos. Los conjuros deben darse a un usuario mágico antes de que puedan lanzarse.

13. ¿Puede Jozan curarse a sí mismo?

Sí. Será dificil completar muchas de las aventuras si Jozan no se cura a sí mismo. Sus poderes curativos son un valioso recurso para el equipo de héroes y deberías asegurarte de que Jozan siga vivo.

Para curarse a sí mismo, Jozan debe usar una acción y el coste es de un punto de conjuro por punto de golpe curado.

14. ¿Pueden los monstruos abrir puertas?

No. Sólo los héroes pueden abrir puertas.

15. ¿Se puede volver a cerrar una puerta una vez que un héroe la ha abierto?

No. Generalmente, una vez que se ha abierto una puerta queda abierta para el resto de la aventura. Algunas puertas podrían volver a cerrarse activadas por algo más de la aventura pero un héroe no puede elegir cerrar una puerta. (N.T.: En la expansión "El bosque prohibido" existe un conjuro para abrir/cerrar puertas).

16. Cuando un héroe muere llevando la llave maestra, ¿la llave se pierde y la aventura se termina?

No. Las llaves maestras las llevan todo el equipo, no sólo un héroe. Una vez encontrada la llave, todo héroe superviviente tiene acceso a la llave para el resto de la aventura.

17. ¿Puede un héroe realizar la misma acción dos veces en un mismo turno?

Sí. Por ejemplo, pueden decidir atacar dos veces, mover dos veces, o buscar trampas dos veces. Toda acción puede repetirse.

18. ¿Si al lanzar el dado de 'Buscar Trampas' saca la cara en blanco puede un héroe buscar otra vez en ese turno?

Toda búsqueda de trampas consume una acción. Si un héroe saca la cara en blanco del dado de 'Buscar Trampas' en su primera acción puede seguir buscando en su segunda acción.

19. ¿Si un héroe muere, deberían repartirse menos cartas de iniciativa?

No. Siempre hay que repartir una carta de iniciativa por cada personaje, incluso si están muertos. De esta forma, si se resucita a un héroe, vuelve al juego en su turno.

20. ¿Se debe matar a todos los monstruos y abrir todos los cofres para terminar la aventura?

No. Cada aventura tiene su propio objetivo. Algunas requerirán que se mate a todos los monstruos o que se abran todos los cofres, pero otras se pueden terminar aunque queden monstruos vivos o cofres sin abrir. La aventura se acaba tan pronto como se complete el objetivo.

21. ¿Se ven afectados los monstruos muertos vivientes (no-muertos) si algo afecta a todas las criaturas "vivientes"?

No. Los monstruos muertos vivientes no cuentan como criaturas vivas.

22. ¿Puede un héroe superar sus puntos iniciales de golpe y conjuro para cada nivel?

No. Los puntos iniciales de golpe y conjuro para cada héroe son también sus puntos máximos que ese héroe puede ganar durante esa aventura. Los puntos de golpe y conjuro sólo se pueden reestablecer hasta esa cantidad.

23. ¿Cuentan los objetos que un héroe tiene en uso para el total de objetos que puede llevar?

Sí. El número de objetos que un héroe puede llevar incluye los que están en su mochila y los que tiene en uso.

24. ¿Está obligado un personaje a desplazarse su máxima capacidad de movimiento por turno?

No. Un personaje puede desplazarse tantas casillas como quiera hasta el máximo de su movimiento permitido en una acción. Puede utilizar sus dos acciones para moverse o no moverse en absoluto.

25. ¿Por qué no se puede revelar la iniciativa hasta que el amo de la mazmorra no haya preparado nueva habitación?

El amo de la mazmorra no debe saber el orden de iniciativa antes de que la nueva habitación haya sido preparada porque podría influir la colocación de los monstruos. Por ejemplo, el amo de la mazmorra podría colocar todos los monstruos en la puerta si supiera que empieza el primero.

26. ¿Puede un jugador controlar más de un héroe durante el juego?

Sí. El juego es de dos a cinco jugadores, pero los cuatro héroes deben jugar cada aventura para ser capaces de completarla. Un jugador puede controlar hasta cuatro jugadores, pero debe tratar a cada héroe individualmente.

27. ¿Puedo conservar mis objetos y puntos para la siguiente aventura si quiero parar de jugar, pero quiero retomar la partida desde donde la dejé el otro día?

Sí - ¡Esa es la mejor forma de jugar! Apunta los objetos y puntos adquiridos por cada jugador y empieza la siguiente aventura con ellos.

28. ¿Debe un héroe abrir una puerta tan pronto como se desplace a la casilla de la puerta?

No. Un héroe puede desplazarse a la casilla de la puerta tratándola como una casilla normal. Si le queda una acción, puede anunciar si desea abrir la puerta y abrirla inmediatamente. Aunque, si moverse a esa casilla fue su segunda acción o decide esperar a que lo alcancen el resto de héroes antes de abrirla, puede hacerlo.

29. ¿Pueden los monstruos muertos vivientes salir al exterior?

La mayoría de los monstruos muertos vivientes pueden salir al exterior salvo los Incorpóreos que resultan dañados por la luz natural.

30. ¿Puede un héroe intercambiar un objeto en uso con uno de su mochila durante el combate?

No. Cambiar un objeto en uso por uno de la mochila cuesta una acción. Si un héroe realiza un ataque y luego intercambia un objeto, sus dos acciones para ese turno se habrán usado. El objeto estará listo para ser usado en su siguiente turno.

31. ¿Puede Lidda utilizar su habilidad de 'Sigilo' sobre más de un monstruo a la vez?

Sí. Lidda puede moverse a través de cuantos monstros quiera en una acción, pero no puede terminar su turno en una casilla ocupada por un monstruo.

32. ¿Por qué el uso de conjuros tiene un coste distinto de puntos de conjuro para magos y clérigos?

Aunque tanto magos como clérigos usan magia, los clérigos son mejores usando conjuros de curación mientras que los magos son más habilidosos utilizando conjuros de ataque. Por lo tanto, a un clérigo le costará menos curar que a un mago y más atacar.

33. ¿Puede un héroe beber una poción cuando no es su turno?

Sí. Las pociones pueden usarse en cualquier momento.

34. ¿Cómo puedo saber el resultado máximo que puedo sacar con un arma o conjuro?

La carta que representa el arma o conjuro muestra los dados que deberían lanzarse cuando se usa. El número de espadas que se muestren en estos dados es también el número máximo que se puede sacar con ellos.

35. ¿Se puede disparar un arma a distancia a través de una puerta abierta a un objetivo en otra habitación?

Sí - siempre que la puerta no esté bloqueada, las armas a distancia y los conjuros se pueden disparar hacia otras habitaciones. Las reglas sobre la 'Línea de visión' se siguen obedeciendo tal cual se las describe en la página 9 del manual del jugador.

36. ¿Termina inmediatamete la aventura si los héroes pierden un objeto especial que necesiten para completar su objetivo?

Si el héroe que lleva el objeto especial necesario resulta muerto y no puede ser resucitado entonces la aventura se ha terminado y el amo de la mazmorra gana. Aunque Jozan o la Poción de Restauración Mayor pueden devolver a la vida a los héroes con todo lo que llevaran encima al morir. En ese caso, la aventura puede todavía acabarse.

Una llave maestra es un objeto especial, pero la lleva todo el grupo y no puede perderse mientras quede al menos un héroe con vida.

37. ¿Conserva un héroe todos sus objetos si ha sido resucitado?

Sí. Un héroe resucita con los mismos objetos que tuviera al morir. El héroe vuelve con cuatro puntos de golpe (y cuatro puntos de cojuro si es un usuario mágico)

38. ¿Deben completar todos los héroes los objetivos de la aventura para que ésta se dé por finalizada?

No. Mientras al menos un héroe vivo complete los objetivos de la aventura, los héroes ganan.

39. ¿Qué ficha debe utilizar el amo de la mazmorra para indicar un cofre especial?

Sólo el amo de la mazmorra sabe qué cofres son especiales. Para mantener el secreto, el amo de la mazmorra pondrá una ficha de cofre normal donde esté indicado el cofre especial. Cuando un héroe lo abra, el amo de la mazmorra revelará que es un cofre especial y dará al héroe el objeto especial que haya dentro.

40. ¿Qué debe hacer el amo de la mazmorra si un héroe descubre las dos trampas más cercanas pero hay tres trampas a la misma distancia?

El amo de la mazmorra deberá revelar dos trampas cualquiera a su elección pero no la tercera. Los héroes no deberían asumir que, porque hayan descubierto dos trampas, no haya una tercera cerca.

41. ¿Si un héroe saca la mano en el dado de 'Buscar Trampas', significa que ningún otro héroe puede buscarlas en esa habitación?
No. Otro héroe capaz de buscar trampas en una habitación puede hacerlo, siempre y cuando que no haya sacado también una mano.

42. ¿Pueden los monstruos desplazarse sobre casillas con trampas?

Sí. Los monstruos conocen donde están las trampas y pueden moverse por encima de ellas sin desvelar su localización a los héroes.

43. ¿Sólo pueden aparecer los monstruos en las habitaciones que se muestran en el mapa?

Sí. Los monstruos deberán aparecer en las habitaciones indicadas en el mapa de la aventura, pero su localización exacta dentro de esa habitación la escoge el amo de la mazmorra. Los monstruos podrán salir después de sus habitaciones iniciales a través de una puerta abierta.

44. ¿Por qué unas trampas se muestran con un color distinto a otras?

Existen distintos tipos de trampas, diferenciadas por su color en el mapa. Cada aventura usa hasta tres tipos distintos de trampas y el amo de la mazmorra puede saber de qué tipo son con sólo mirar la leyenda del mapa.

Cualquiera que sea el color de una trampa, se utilizarán las mismas fichas al colocarlas sobre el tablero.

45. ¿Pueden llevar objetos los monstruos?

No. Un monstruo sólo puede utilizar el arma indicada en su carta y no puede llevar otros objetos.

46. ¿Pueden los monstruos quedarse en una casilla ocupada por un cofre?

No. No está permitido que los monstruos se queden o pasen a través de casillas ocupadas por cofres.

47. ¿Pierden los monstruos mueertos vivientes puntos de golpe si resultan 'expulsados'?

No. 'Expulsar' un monstruo muerto viviente hace que pierda su siguiente turno, pero no pierde puntos de golpe.

48. ¿Por qué es mejor jugar las aventuras en orden?

Las primeras aventuras guían a los héroes y al amo de la mazmorra sobre cómo funciona el juego y permiten a los héroes acumular objetos que pueden serles útiles después. Los héroes se encontrarán en problemas para completar aventuras difíciles sin antes coger armas, conjuros y artefactos.

49. ¿Que significan las habitaciones sombreadas en los mapas de despliegue de la mazmorra?

Las habitaciones sombreadas indican que no se usan en esta aventura.

50. ¿Cómo puede saber el amo de la mazmorra qué monstruos usar según los símbolos que se muestran en el mapa?

Todos los símbolos de monstruos y sus correspondientes significados se muestran en la contraportada del manual del amo de la mazmorra para servir de referencia rápida a lo largo del juego.

¿Tienes alguna pregunta que no haya sido contestada en este artículo? Pregúnta en los comentarios.

También te puede interesar:

lunes, 24 de mayo de 2010

Main monsters


Bugbears are large, muscular and aggressive. They stop at nothing to fulfill their greed.

Carrion Crawlers:

Carrion Crawlers feast on decaying flesh but will attack anything with their paralysing tentacles.


Part-hyena, Gnolls are evil, human-sized carnivores that wander in loose tribes.


Goblins are small humanoids that many consider little more than a nuisance. However, they can be dangerous in gang


The Lich is an insane, undead spellcaster who feasts on destruction.


Ogres are huge, ugly, greedy creatures that live for raiding and scavenging.


Oozes are slimy, shapeless masses that live only to eat. They attack with an acid touch.


Skeletons are undead Monsters, animated bones that obey the orders of their evil masters.


Trolls are massive, powerful and putrid. They know no fear and attack when hungry - hich is all the time.


Wights are twisted formsof undead men, who seek to destroy all life by draining their energy.


Formless yet fearsome ghostly creatures, Wraiths despite all living things. They are powerless in sunlight.

Monstruos principales


Los Osgos son grandes, musculosos y muy agresivos. No se detienen ante nada para satisfacer su codicia.

Carroñeros Reptantes:

Los Carroñeros Reptantes se alimentan de carne putrefacta, pero atacarán a cualquier cosa con sus tentaculos paralizantes.


Los Gnolls son humanoides malignos y carnivoros con cabeza de hiena que vagan en tribus independientes.


Los Trasgos son humanoides pequeños a los que muchos consideran poco más que una molestia. Sin embargo, pueden ser peligrosos cuando van en bandas.


El Liche es un muerto viviente enloquecido que lanza conjuros y vive de la destrucción.


Los Ogros son criaturas grandes, feas y codiciosas que viven del saqueo y la rapiña.


Los Cienos son masas gelatinosas y amorfas que viven sólo para comer.


Los Esqueletos son muertos vivientes formados por huesos reanimados que obedecen las ordenes de sus malignos amos.


Los Trolls son gigantes poderosos y putrefactos. Desconocen el miedo y atacan cuando están hambrientos; es decir, siempre.


Los Tumularios son muertos vivientes con formas retorcidas que ansían a todos los seres vivos consumiendo su energía.


Criaturas incorporales pero temibles, los Incorporeos desprecian a todas las cosas vivas. Son impotentes bajo la luz solar.

The main heroes

Regdar: Human fighter

Regdar is hugely powerful and capable of devastating Melée attacks. He does not need to much back up - if there are Monsters, Regdar will be there! As a team player Regdar is ideal as the front line of attack and can take a lot of hits before he is weakened.
Often he will be the first into a room to protect the other adventurers.

+1 to atack score rolled in Melée attacks - Regdar is skilled with all weapons, but specially in close combat.

Lidda: Halfling rogue

Lidda is quick and nimble enough to sneak through Monsters. She should search for traps wherever she can to prevent the Heroes setting them off and can get Hit Points back by disabling traps!

Sneak - Lidda can move through a Monster and add +1 to her roll if she attacks the same Monster immediately.
Search for Traps - Lidda can check a room for Traps, by rolling the 'Search' die. The results only apply to the room she is in.
Disable Traps - make a Trap safe. Lidda must stand on the Trap space to roll this die. Take an unused Trap token when successful. Gathering three tokens gives Lidda 2 exra Hit Points.

Jozan: Human cleric

Jozan is responsible for keeping all the Heroes healthy. He should watch out for anyone running low on Hit Points, including himself! Jozan has the power to 'turn' undead Monsters, making them miss a turn, and has a powerful spell attack.
Turn Undead - Jozan can try to 'trun' Undead Monsters anywhere in the same room by rolling the 'Trun Undead' die.
Undead Monsters are shown by a skull symbol on their Monster card. When Jozan rolls the same or greater than the number next to the skull on the Monster's card, that Monster is 'truned' and misses its next trun!
Heal - Jozan has the natural ability to heal other Heroes, by swapping his Spell Points to give them Hit Points back.

Mialee: Elven wizard

Mialee uses magic in defence and attack. While she can cast powerful spells, her Armour Class also falls, so she must watch her Spell Points don't drop too low. Mialee relies on the other Heroes for some protection, but repays them with the most powerful attacks.
Armour Class - if Mialee's Spell Points fall below 3, her Armour Class drops from 2 to 1. when she has 0 Spell Points, she has 0 Armour Class.
Using weapons that regain Spell Points can help keep her Armour Class Strong.